I don’t love this world, but I love you

I am not a happy person.
This world is too crowded for me.
There are noises everywhere. People can never stop chatting.
The sun light is too bright, and clouds too heavy.
And thus I cannot be at anywhere anymore.
Everything is too loud to hear, too much to bear, and too hideous to see.
I remember when I was a child, the world was different.
People talk in a better manner, and they have better taste.
That was when I once loved this world.
Now? Oh, how I now loathe.
But I am not running away.
I will go out into the broad daylight once again, and everyday.
I will smile at the disgusting beings out there.
Because I have to. If anything happens to me, I know it will hurt _you_.
For you I’d try harder.
For you I’d make through another day.
So by the time I return home, I’d hear your sweet voice saying those lovely, magical words:
“I love you sweetheart.“
“I am so proud of you.”
I’d see your face, lit by joy and pride.
I’d see your smile, so big and bright like a blooming flower.
You’d touch me with your gentle hands. Your fingers are long and slim, your grip is firm and warm.
And your kisses land on my forehead, my cheek, my neck, my shoulder, like pieces of feather.
As I close my eyes, and rest my soul.

Leave a Reply

